
 Assessment No.:       
 Mailed:       

Siskiyou County Assessor 
311 Fourth Street, Room 108 

Yreka, CA 96097-2984 
(530) 842-8036 

 
 

Request for Reassessment of Property Damaged by Misfortune or Calamity 
(Sec. 170 – R & T Code) 

 
An application for reassessment shall be filed with the Siskiyou County Assessor's Office within 60 
days of notification by the Assessor, but in no case more than 12 months after the occurrence of said 
damage.  The applicant acknowledges that damage or destruction was not the fault of the property 
owner. 

 
Owner:                                          
 
Mailing Address:                     
 
Property Address:   
 
Date of Damage: ___________________     Cause:   
 
Description of Damage:   
 
  
 
 Owner’s Estimate of Damage Owner’s Estimate of Value 
  ($10,000 or more) After Damage 
 
     Land:   $________________________ $__________________________ 
 
     Improvements:  $________________________ $__________________________ 
 
     Personal Property:   $________________________ $__________________________ 
 
     Taxable Mobile Home:  $________________________ $__________________________ 

 
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing, and all 
information hereon, is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.  If executed 
outside the State of California, the application shall be verified by Affidavit. 
 
 
    
 Applicant’s Signature   Date 
 
 
    
 Title  (Owner, Manager, Buyer)   Telephone Number (8 a.m. – 5 p.m.) 
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