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State of California
County of Siskiyou

Term of Registration: 2 years
(See next page for more information)

Certification of Registration as a Process Server
California Business & Professions Code Sections 22350, 22351(a), et seq.

All Information on This Form Is Given Under Penalty of Perjury

The Undersigned Declares that:

Name:
(Name of Corporation or Partnership)
Is a corporation a partnership at
(State of Incorporation)
Address:
Telephone Number: Email:

Registration in the County of Siskiyou is appropriate because my

Residence or Principal Place of Business is located in this County.

If corporation or partnership, have you been organized and in
existence continuously at least one year immediately preceding
the filing of this certificate? Yes No

If corporation or partnership, have any officers or general partners

ever been convicted of a felony?
If yes, attach a copy of a certificate of rehabilitation, Yes No
expungement or pardon.

All applicable officers or general partners will perform their duties
as a process server in compliance with the provision of law
governing the service of process in the State of California: Yes No

This is page one of attached pages of additional partners or corporate officers.

Each of the undersigned declare(s) under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
California that the foregoing is true and correct except for the personal information contained
herein; and, as to that personal information, each declares under penalty of perjury under the



laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct only to the extent that it
applies to them.

The following named persons are:

All of the general partners of the partnership.

All of the officers of the corporation.

1. Name: Age: Phone:
Date: Signature:

2. Name: Age: Phone:
Date: Signature:

3. Name: Age: Phone:
Date: Signature:

4. Name: Age: Phone:
Date: Signature:

5. Name: Age: Phone:
Date: Signature:

For Official Use Only
Date Bond & Registration Expire:

Registration Number:
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How to Register as a Process Server

e Acquire application and Live Scan paperwork from Clerk’s Office
e Arrange to have fingerprints taken at a Live Scan location (i.e. Sheriff's Office)

e Purchase a $2,000 Bond from a bonding company that covers the 2-year registration term
($2,000 cash deposit in lieu of bond may be submitted)

o Complete the Certificate of Registration
e Obtain 2 passport sized photos to be used on identification cards

o Appear in person at the County Clerk’s Office with picture identification and the
documentation mentioned above

e Submit filing fees: $107 ($100 filing fee — B&P Code § 22352, $7.00 file the bond — B&P
Code § 22353(c))

e Record bond (B&P Code § 22353(a)) and submit recording fee (GC § 27361)

Business & Professions Code Excerpts

§ 22350(a): Any natural person who makes more than 10 services of process within this state
during one calendar year, or any partnership or corporation who expects to derive compensation
shall file a verified certificate of registration as a process server with the County Clerk of the county
in which the individual resides or has his or her principal place of business.

§ 22351.5(a): At the time of filing the initial certificate of registration, the registrant shall also
submit fingerprints for submission to the Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of
Investigation, in order to verify that the registrant has not been convicted of a felony. The clerk
shall utilize the Subsequent Arrest Notification Contract provided by the Department of Justice for
notifications subsequent to the initial certificate of registration.

[$56 fee paid to Live Scan Operator and effective July 1, 2005, the Department of Justice will only
accept live scan submission of fingerprints]

§ 22351.5(b): If, after processing the completed fingerprints, the clerk is advised that the
registrant has been convicted of a felony, the presiding judge of the Superior Court of the county
in which the certificate of registration is maintained is authorized to review the criminal record and,
unless the registrant is able to produce a copy of a certificate of rehabilitation, expungement, or
pardon, as specified in paragraph (2) of subdivision (a) of Section 22351, notify the registrant that
the registration is revoked. An order to show cause for contempt may be issued and served upon
any person who fails to surrender a registered process server identification card after a notice of
revocation.

§ 22353(a): A certificate of registration shall be accompanied by a bond of two thousand dollars
($2,000), executed by an admitted surety insurer and conditioned upon compliance with the
provisions of this chapter and all laws governing the service of process in this state. The total
aggregate liability on the bond is limited to two thousand dollars ($2,000). As an alternative to
the bond, the registrant may deposit with the clerk, cash or a money order in the amount of two
thousand dollars ($2,000).
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Code of Civil Procedure § 995.440: A bond given as a condition of a license or permit shall be
continuous in form, remain in full force and effect, and run concurrently with the license or permit
period and any and all renewals, or until cancellation or withdrawal of the surety from the bond.

§ 22354: A certificate of registration shall be effective for a period of two years or until the date
the bond expires, whichever occurs first. Thereafter, a registrant shall file a new certificate of
registration or a renewal of the certificate of registration and pay the fee required by Section
223352. A certificate of registration may be renewed up to 60 days prior to its expiration date and
the effective date of the renewal shall be effective for a period of two years from the effective date
or until the expiration date of the bond, whiche1ver occurs first.
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