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 BODY ART PRACTITIONER APPLICATION  
(Incomplete applications will not be accepted) 

 

  □   NEW APPLICATION    □  ANNUAL REGISTRATION RENEWAL 
Required: 

• Completed body arts practitioner application 
• Proof of age (must be older than 18) 
• A copy of your current Bloodborne Pathogen 

Certificate of Training 
• Proof of Hepatitis B vaccination 
• $30.00 registration fee 
 

• A copy of your current Bloodborne Pathogen 
Certificate of Training 

• Proof of Hepatitis B vaccination 
• $30.00 registration fee 

 

 
I. GENERAL PRACTITIONER INFORMATION 

 
FULL LEGAL NAME: PHONE NUMBER: 

MAILING ADDRESS: CITY: 

EMAIL: STATE:                       ZIP CODE: 

 
II. FACILITY NAME INFORMATION 
List all establishments where you currently or are planning to engage in tattooing, body piercing, 
permanent cosmetics, or branding. 

 
FACILITY NAME: ADDRESS: CITY,  ZIP CODE: BUSINESS PHONE # 

    

    

    

 
III. TYPE OF SERVICE TO BE PERFORMED: (Select all that apply) 

□ TATTOO □ BODY PIERCING □ PERMANENT COSMETICS □ BRANDING 
 



Rev. 11-2017 
 

IV. REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION: 
A. Submit a copy of your current driver’s license or I.D. 
 
B. Bloodborne Pathogen Training: Practitioner must use a training listed on Siskiyou County’s 

Approved Bloodborne Pathogen Trainings. Provide training information and submit certificate.  
Date completed: __________________ Training provided by: ______________________  
 

C. Hepatitis B Vaccination Status: Choose one and submit documentation
  Certification of Completed Vaccination 

   Contraindicated for Medical Reasons 
 
 

    Laboratory Evidence of Immunity 
   Vaccination Declination (provide signed copy 
     of Voluntary Declination) 
 

____________________________________________________________________________ 
  By checking this box, you are certifying that you have read, have knowledge, and commitment 

to meet the applicable state law (the California Safe Body Art Act, California Health and Safety Code, 
Chapter7 of Part 15 of Division 104, commencing with Section 119300). 
I declare under penalty of perjury the information on this application and in other materials 
submitted in support of this application is true and correct. I hereby consent to all necessary 
inspections conducted pursuant to the California Health and Safety Code. 
 
I understand that submittal of incorrect information will result in rejection of this application for the 
practitioner to operate within Siskiyou County.  
 
I am responsible for maintaining a current Bloodborne Pathogen Certification and providing an 
updated certification to Siskiyou County Environmental Health annually.  I understand this 
registration for which I am applying will remain valid only when these stated conditions are met. 

 
 
 

Print Name Signature Date 
 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

    □   Approved 
 
Comments:  
__________________________________ 
__________________________________ 
__________________________________ 

  □       Denied 
 
Comments:  
__________________________________ 
__________________________________ 
__________________________________ 

Reviewed By:                                                 Date: 

 
CMHC # Fee Paid: Receipt #: 
Check # Date received: Received by: 
 


